Close menu

Want to support us? Click here how to find out how!

Bridge 9 signs the UK’s Goodtime Boys

Bridge 9 signs the UK’s Goodtime Boys

Bridge Nine Records is excited to welcome another amazing addition to the family: The UK’s Goodtime Boys. As announced today, the label will be releasing new material from the band in Fall of 2012. Goodtime Boys will start recording five new songs that will become the What’s Left to Let Go EP this Thursday with Lewis Johns at The Ranch, Southampton. Drummer Taliesin Leboutillier commented, “We’re incredibly happy to be working with such a well established and respected label. We are all long-time fans of the records Bridge 9 has been putting out, so recording our new songs and having Bridge 9 releasing them is something we are very excited about. We look forward to traveling, meeting new people and playing more shows with the label’s backing.” This new EP will get packaged with the band’s most recent and critically-acclaimed EP Are We Now Or Have We Ever Been, which Audioscribbler called “an alarming mix of fast-paced aggression and calm, despaired ambience.” The title of this double EP package will come soon – in the meantime, check out Goodtime Boys online at Facebook.

Goodtime Boys formed back in 2009 in the UK and features members Taliesin Leboutillier (Drums), Samuel Phipps (Guitar), Kai Woolen-Lewis (Guitar), Alexander Pennie (Vocals) and Leigh McAndrew (Bass). Since their formation, Goodtime Boys have shared the stage with Pianos Become the Teeth, More than Life, La Dispute, Touche Amore, and more.

Back to news overview