Close menu

Want to support us? Click here how to find out how!

Dead Swans debut new track Keep Them Shut

Dead Swans debut new track Keep Them Shut

UK’s Dead Swans premiered their new song, “Keep Them Shut”, on BBC Radio 1’s Punk Show presented by Mike Davies on the 2nd of January.

The song will appear on Dead Swans’ forthcoming EP, Anxiety and Everything Else.¬†Available worldwide on February 28, 2012.

It’s available on YouTube right now and you can check it out below.

Dead Swans are also gearing up for a tour later this month with Horror Show, where they’ll hit Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Belgium and the UK. The band will be playing songs both new and old – from the band’s first EP Southern Blue, to tracks off of their critically acclaimed debut B9 full-length, Sleepwalkers, to new songs off of Anxiety and Everything Else.

Guitarist Pid Payne commented,

This new EP is the same Dead Swans you know, but we’ve stepped it up a level. It was recorded at Cro’s Nest Studio, where we recorded Southern Blue, and has that familiar raw sound. We are beyond happy with how the EP turned out and can’t wait to play the new songs live.

25.01.12 – Stuttgart, Germany – Juha West
26.01.12 – Munich, Germany – Feierwerk
27.01.12 – Olten, Swiss – Coq d’Or
28.01.12 – Cologne, Germany – Underground
29.01.12 – Leipzig, Germany – 4 Rooms
30.01.12 – Vienna, Austria – Shelter
31.01.12 – Berlin, Germany – Magnet Club
01.02.12 – Hannover, Germany – Cez Heinz
02h.02.12 – Antwerp, Belgium – JC Kavka
03.02.12 – Sheffield, UK – DQ
04.02.12 – Leeds, UK – The Well
05.02.12 – London, UK – The Underworld

Anxiety and Everything Else Track Listing
1. I’ve Been Trying to Leave
2. Summer of Hate
3. Dead Until Dark
4. Keep Them Shut
5. Since Day One
6. You Can Only Blame Yourself
7. Southern Blue

Back to news overview