Close menu

Want to support us? Click here how to find out how!

H2O – Don’t Forget Your Roots CD/LP available November 1st

H2O – Don’t Forget Your Roots CD/LP available November 1st

H2O has been a mainstay in hardcore and punk since their inception back in 1995 and have had many influences along the way. The band is thrilled to pay homage to those influential artists by covering their songs on the forthcoming album, Don’t Forget Your Roots, which will be available November 1st from Bridge Nine Records, with three special 7inch releases to be released beforehand!

On Don’t Forget Your Roots, H2O tips their hat to bands like The Ramones, Dag Nasty, Madball, Rancid, Circle Jerks, Descendents, Cro-Mags, Bad Brains, The Clash, Government Issue, Verbal Assault, Gorilla Biscuits, Mighty Mighty Bosstones, 7 Seconds, Embrace, Social Distortion, Sick of It All and Warzone.H2O vocalist Toby Morse commented, “This album is extremely important to us. These are bands that inspired us to start a band and who have inspired our personal lives. Also with so many young kids getting into hardcore every day, it’s good to always keep exposing them to the ROOTS of this music and getting them into some of the originators of hardcore/punk. We have all gotten to see this bands play live when we were young so covering their songs that made us happy and inspired as kids feels amazing and we feel honored.”

H2O comes from humble roots themselves, and have worked their way to help define the term “melodic hardcore”. The band formed back in the mid-90’s and have released five full-length albums with over 500,000 copies sold collectively. They’ve toured the world with the likes of AFI, the Misfits, toured the Warped Tour circuit and more, and they’ve established themselves as a household name and inspired countless others in their wake. H2O is happy to give back to those that have helped shape them on Don’t Forget Your Roots, and the album will be available on LP, CD, and special three 7inch series. Each 7inch will feature an exclusive song and full tracklistings are below!

  • LA 7 inch available Sept 6 featuring the songs “Beverly Hills” (Circle Jerks), “Journey To The End of East Bay” (Rancid), “Sick Boy” (Social Distortion)
  • NYC 7 inch available Sept 20 featuring the songs “Hard Times” (Cro Mags), “Friends Like You” (Sick Of It All), “Pride” (Madball
  • DC 7 inch available Oct 4 featuring the songs “Safe” (Dag Nasty), “Said Gun” (Embrace), “Understand” (Government Issue)

Don’t Forget Your Roots CD, LP and Digital available Nov 1

  • Bad Brains – Attitude
  • 7 Seconds – Satyagraha
  • Madball – Pride
  • Descendents – Get The Time
  • Embrace – Said Gun
  • Ramones – I Wanna Live
  • Gorilla Biscuits – Cats and Dogs
  • Mighty Mighty Bosstones – Someday I Suppose
  • Rancid – Journey to the End
  • Dag Nasty – Safe
  • Social Distortion – Sick Boy
  • Sick Of It All – Hard Times
  • The Clash – Train in Vain
  • Verbal Assault – Scarred
  • Warzone – Don’t Forget The Struggle, Don’t Forget The Streets


Aug 23 – 
Manchester, UK @ Moho Live
Aug 25 – H2o 
Bristol, UK @ Croft
Sep 06 – 
Las Vegas, NV @ House Of Blues
Sep 09 – Pomona, CA @ The Fox Theater
Sep 10 – 
San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield
Sep 23 – 
New York, NY @ Roseland Ballroom /w Descendents
Sep 24 – 
Mesa, AZ @ Within These Walls 2011 @ Nile Theater

Back to news overview