Close menu

Want to support us? Click here how to find out how!

Hostage Calm announce Please Remain Calm LP details

Hostage Calm announce Please Remain Calm LP details

Hostage Calm have announced an October 9 release for their new LP, Please Remain Calm. The album, produced by indie icon J. Robbins, will be issued via Boston’s Run For Cover Records.

Aside from that they’ve announced the cover artwork & tracklisting (below):

Please Remain Calm tracklisting
1. On Both Eyes
2. Don’t Die On Me Now
3. Brokenheartland
4. Woke Up Next To A Body
5. Impossible!
6. May Love Prevail
7. The “M” Word
8. Patriot
9. Closing Remarks
10. One Last Salute

Hostage Calm will be supporting Streetlight Manifesto on The Always Almost Home Tour from November 13 to December 7th. The band will also be supporting Into It. Over It. on their first full band tour from October 17 through October 31. Additional support will come from Make Do and Mend and Owen.

Back to news overview


  1. xroldx said on 2012-08-23

    Artwork by Ev from Mindset. This record could be the best surprise of 2012.

  2. Nab said on 2012-08-23

    Really looking forward to this! Also, isn’t amazing that J. Robbin (Government Issue, Jawbox, Burning Airlines, Channels, Office of Future Plans…) produced it?

  3. xroldx said on 2012-08-24

    You’re forgetting Paint It Black, Modern Life Is War and Against Me! amongst others Nab.

  4. Nab said on 2012-08-25

    Wow, are you sure? I didn’t know he was involved with that kind of scene, I always saw him as being tied to the Dischord stuff