Close menu

Want to support us? Click here how to find out how!

Propagandhi premiere new song from upcoming album Failed States

Propagandhi premiere new song from upcoming album Failed States

Celebrating three decades of life in the political and musical hinterlands, Propagandhi will release their sixth studio album, Failed States, on September 3rd.

The album’s first single “Failed States” debuts today and can be heard below.

Failed States willfully careens between brazen metallic tendencies and the ragged punk rock roots of Propagandhi’s earlier work, further raising the lyrical and musical bar set by their critically-acclaimed 2009 release, Supporting Cast(e).

Vocalist and guitarist, Jesus H. Chris:

Our goal is always to create a no-holds-barred, forward-thinking, tip-of-the-hat to the giants — Voivod, Rush, NoMeansNo, SNFU, Sacrifice, Razor, Guilt Parade – that have gone before us. We are in their debt and take the mission seriously. Even when we’re singing about liking Kurt Russell as Captain Ron, we take the mission seriously. Failed States is our most formidable – and to me personally, our most surprising — attempt at conjuring the numinous from the quotidian. Yes, I had to look those words up.

1. Note to Self – 5:56
2. Failed States – 1:54
3. Devil’s Creek – 2:32
4. Rattan Cane – 3:06
5. Hadron Collision – 1:37
6. Status Update – 1:05
7. Cognitive Suicide – 3:42
8. Things I Like – 1:59
9. Unscripted Moment – 4:10
10. Dark Matters – 3:16
11. Lotus Gait – 3:15
12. Duplicate Keys Icaro (An Interim Report) – 4:34

Back to news overview